• Khinamura

Eddy Kenzo Wins Gold At The Hipipo Music Awards, See Full List Of Winners Here.

Edrisah Musuza, known by his stage name, Eddy Kenzo has done it again after he was named number One Artist of  the Year in Africa in the 9th edition of the prestigious Hipipo music awards last night.

Eddy Kenzo

The ‘tweyagale’ hit maker beat a number of big shots in the music industry in Africa including Diamond Platinumz of Tanzania, Burna Boy  and Davido from Nigeria, Fally Ipupa from DRC, Maotre Gims, Egypt’s Mohamed Ramadan and Sherin together with Algeria’s Soolking. Eddy Kenzo has also been named Uganda’s Artist of the Year and Best male Artist of the Year and Best Cinematography. The talented musician has been known for scooping numerous international and local awards. He is the only Ugandan artiste who has won a BET Award. Other artistes that won Hipipo awards include, Sheebah, John Blaq, Dj tick Stuart and Dj Roja, Chris Evans amongst others. Below is the Full List of Hipipo Award Winners 2020: Africa Song of the Year – Parte after Parte- Big Tril Africa’s Number 1 – Eddy Kenzo Artist of the Year – Eddy Kenzo Best Acapella Group – Jehovah Shalom Best Afrobeat Song – Do Dat – John Blaq Best Afropop song – Ebyalagirwa – John Blaq Best Audio Producer – Producer Ronnie Best Bang song – Call me – Chris Evans Best Breakthrough Artist – John Blaq

Best Choreography – Ghetto Kids Triplets

Best Collabo – B2C & Rema

Best DJ – Slick Stuart & Roja

Best Female Artist – Sheebah Karungi

Best Male artist – Eddy Kenzo

Best Reggae song – Squeeze- Fille & Voltage Music

Best Songwriter – Daddy Andre

Best Soul Song – Oliwa – Kenneth Mugabi

Best Video Director – Nolton & George

Best Zouk Song – Gutujja- B2C & Rema

Best Cinematography/ Editing – Martin Beta for Ogwo (Eddy kenzo ft Wembley Mo) Foundation

Best Ragga / Dancehall song – Sweet Sensation – Sheebah ft Orezi

Best East Africa Superhit – The one – Diamond Platnumz

Best exceptional young Act – Fresh Kid

Best religious / Gospel Act – Chikibombe- Levixone ft Timeless Noel

Video of the Year – Sabisubira – Kabako

Lifetime Achievement Award – Moses Matovu

Most Stylish Artist – Fik Fameica

Best Hip hop / Rap Song – Parte after Parte – Big Tril

Best Rwanda Act – Homba Homboka – Deejay Pius

Best Rnb Song – Sunday – Slick Stuart & Roja ft Allan Toniks

Song of Year – Do Dat – John Blaq

Tanzanian Best Act – The one – Diamond Platnumz

Video Trailblazer Award – Masaka Kids Africana

Written Record of the Year – Omusheshe – Spice Diana & Ray G

I am so UG.jpg